This is an advanced/doctoral project course that gives 7.5 ECTS credits. The course is given during the second study period of the fall semester (HT2), or any time during the year upon agreement between students and a teacher from the Automatic Control department. (Contact Kristian if you are interested in taking the course at another time than HT2.) See the course syllabus for more information. Course evaluations by previous participants are available through the CEQ system (Current course code: FRTN40, old course code: FRT090).


 

Important dates and deliveries

Below is a timeline of the course. Participation is mandatory for all listed activities, except for the pre-meeting (for which it is still highly recommended). Link to course in LTH schedule system.

Examination (check list)

For course credits, it is required to

Communication

Apart from the scheduled events, we will mainly use the course web (this) and the e-mail list FRTN40@list.control.lth.se (to which your e-mail address registered in LUCAT has been added. Important: if you have not received a welcome e-mail by the course start date, notify one of the teachers. The issue/milestone handling system tied to your repo in gitlab (instructions here) will also be a good way for communicating progress and issues, both within the project group and with your project advisor.

You decide with your project advisor on when, and how frequently, to schedule supvervision meetings. However, you must schedule at least one meeting per course week. A good idea is to meet up with the group before meeting the project advisor, to get on the same page, assemble a status summary, and identify the issues that are the most burning.

We hope that you are enjoying the course. Whether or not, we appreciate feedback and suggestions on how to improve. You can give it directly to course staff, anonymously via the student representatives, or via an anonymous online form.


Teachers

Anton Cervin (anton.cervin@control.lth.se)
Charlotta (Lotta) Johnsson (charlotta.johnsson@control.lth.se)
Martina Maggio (martina.maggio@control.lth.se)
Kristian Soltesz (kristian.soltesz@control.lth.se, course responsible)

Assistants

Marcus Greiff (marcus.greiff@control.lth.se)
Marcus Thelander Andrén (marcus.thelander_andren@control.lth.se)
Nils Vreman (nils.vreman@control.lth.se)

Research engineers

Pontus Andersson (pontus.andersson@control.lth.se, lab, equipment, components)
Anders Nilsson (anders.nilsson@control.lth.se, computer systems, git) 

LADOK responsible

Mika Nishimura (mika.nishimura@control.lth.se)

Student representatives (Swe: kursombud)

The role of the student representative is described here (unfortunately only in Swedish).
TBA

Project groups

Getting started

Feedback seminars

Demonstration

Final report

 


External resources